30 Quai des Charbonnages
Koolmijnenkaai, 1080 Brussels
Art Center for Digital Cultures & Technology

Sarah Wéry

Sarah Wéry is a Belgian composer born in 1987. She has written several pieces for ensembles, including the last two cycles of three pieces, "Glory Hole", "Gang Bang", "Bukkake" and the suite "Perspectives d'avenir", which incorporate a literary and visual aspect. She collaborated with choreographer Uiko Watanabe on two shows: "OMOI, la maison vent" and "Hikidashi", and has also written for theatre and created sound installations.

Since 2016, she has performed her solo pieces ("La vie en sachets I, II, III et IV" , "Le passage" and "Jus d'Amour") in concert and aired on the radio. Since 2020, she performs in the electromechanical duo P1TT1 with Adrien Guerne.

She won 5 prizes at the Cergy Pontoise international composition meeting. She received 2 composition grants from the FWB and was awarded a First Class Honours in the final exam for the Master's degree in composition.

Photo credit: Jean-Louis Boccar